Yes. She does!

PHOTO PROMPT © Douglas M. MacIlroy

Everything felt good. The sun shining on her face, the luminescent green of the course, the happy vibe in her heart.

Everything felt different. Were these the same greens on which she had walked for so many years? Somehow today, it seemed to pulsate with life.

Everything was perfect. There was Sam, cheering her on; just as she had done for so many years. He looked ecstatic.

She thought about the five words that had started it all.
“Why don’t you try it?”

“Seriously? Do girls even play this?”

“Well, my girl does” he had said kissing her.


Flash fiction in response to Friday Fictioneers hosted by the lovely Rochelle.

Some reference: http://discgolfreviewer.com/wanted-more-women-disc-golfers/

36 thoughts on “Yes. She does!

      1. Aw ☺️☺️ my absolute pleasure! I follow your writing with a lot of enthusiasm!

        ahh apologies, work has been taking over a bit. I’ll absolutely get back to it soon. May I also just say how flattered I am that you noticed I hadn’t put anything out lately 😙 it’s means a lot.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I admit that I had started off with a murder story :). But then, this story is what stuck with me.
      I am really glad that the story made you smile. That is why we write, isn’t it? To connect in some way.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Dear FP,

    Oh yes! Girls are as serious about the sport as their male counterparts. I know this from having met a few. I guess there’s something addictive about the sailing disc and the ringing chains of a hole in one. 😉 Good job.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Rochelle,
      I have sure girls are as serious. I looked up this sport as I didn’t know much about it and came to realize that the percentage of women is very less…. That’s when this story came to me :).

      Thanks for reading,
      Fluidphrase

      Like

Leave a comment