Shielding Fury

Anger spirals out of you
Binding me; choking me
Vengeful words slice me
Fury brands its scar on me

I remind myself to stay calm
forming a shield of patience
this storm shall pass too; so
don’t judge the clouds for the storm.


This last line is what I often tell myself when a loved one is furious. At that moment I do feel angry myself and dislike the person for their insensitivity. But then at the same moment, I tell myself “this is a person I love and for many many reasons. So, just ride this storm out with patience and sort it out later, Meanwhile, don’t judge the clouds for the storm.”


 

Leave a Reply

