My friend

My soul finds its anchor in yours
Your soul finds its liberation in mine
Destiny could not have been kinder
For I have found a friend in you

The perfect balance of our natures
Is what nature intended it to be
Life’s vagaries are but a gentle ride
When you walk with me side by side

The melody of my happiest moments
Is from the music of your heartbeat
Our fights and strifes join the band
As we march on hand in hand

I was like Atlas with his sky
Overburdened, unable to fly
You have shouldered all my grief
Soaring spirits now reign chief

PS: Pardon the partial rhyme. This poem is very close to me. I will keep refining it till it is perfect (if ever). Thanks for your patience!

One thought on “My friend

Leave a Reply

