My Sunday

Aimless thoughts drift down with each little breeze
To be netted by me into preoccupation
The uselessness of these nothings
Is the essence of my Sunday

The mighty indifferent buildings loom over me
While I indulge in my flights of fancy
No apathy can affect me today
On this day for reverie

The trees nod their submission to the wind
As I remain defiant in the face of it all
Just stay rooted for another week
I tell myself on every Sunday

Random motion of the living and the inanimate
Is the spectacle staged especially for me
As it slowly fritters away all my worries
I find my gratitude on every Sunday

Leave a Reply

